skip navigation

Football

Are You Ready for Some Football? Week of 8/21 Updates

  1.  The scrimmage is a “Our Day to Shine “ event for the Texas High School Coaches Association raising money for the THSCA Benevolence Fund.  We are charging $2.00 at the gate and excepting donations.  (Last year we raised $600) The Benevolence Funds provides money for Players, Players Families, Coaches and their families in time of crises.
  2. Klein Cain will have a concession stand selling BBQ plates.
  3. Time Schedule:
    1. Freshmen Report to Bridgeland at 3:00pm
      1. Leave at 3:30pm for Klein Cain
      2. Scrimmage at 4:30pm
      3. They may sign out after the scrimmage with their own parent/guardian ONLY.  Buss will not return until after the varsity scrimmage.
      4. Players will have access to concession stand if they want to purchase food or drinks.
    2. JV will Report to Bridgeland at 4:00pm
      1. Leave at 4:30pm for Klein Cain
      2. Scrimmage at 5:30 pm
      3. JV will stay for the varsity scrimmage.  (some players may play in both the JV and Varsity Scrimmage)
      4. Players will have access to concession stand if they want to purchase food or drinks.
    3. Varsity will report to Bridgeland at 5:00pm
      1. Leave at 5:30pm
      2. Scrimmage at 7:00pm
  4. Friday’s Practice is Varsity only from 8-10am
  5. Saturday’s Practice is all teams from 10am-noon.
  6. School starts Monday and 1st games begin Wednesday.

Father Figure/Son lunch on Labor Day-September 2

Dear Parents/Guardian’s,

On Labor Day 9/2/19 the Bridgeland High Athletic Booster Club will be cooking hamburger plates at our annual Father Figure/Son lunch!  Serving will start in the cafeteria after morning practice around 11:30 to 12.  Plates (Burger/chips/drink/dessert) are $10 and each person attending (Dads/Players/Siblings/Etc.) need to pre-order a plate if they would like to eat.  We would like for you to pre-order your plates now so that we can anticipate the number of burgers to purchase.  Last year more than 300 burgers were served and the anticipation is for that number to grow closer to 500 this year.   Your attendance is optional but so that we can have a smooth process and prepare for the appropriate number of people please purchase your plates as soon as possible and remember that all people attending including players must purchase a ticket.

You may pre-order your plates at the link below.

https://squareup.com/store/bhabc/item/labor-day-dad-s-lunch

A limited number of plates may be available for purchase the day of the event.

Coach Information

David Raffield
Campus Athletic Coordinator
& Head Football Coach
David.Raffield@cfisd.net

Dale Williams - Defensive Coordinator
Dale.Williams@cfisd.net

Cole Kristynik - Offensive Coordinator
Lynn.Kristynik@cfisd.net

Blake Farris - Offensive Line
Nelson.Farris@cfisd.net

Matt Valmore - Defensive Line
Matthew.Valmore@cfisd.net

Lloyd Spotted-Wolf - H-Backs/Tight Ends
Lloyd.Spotted-Wolf@cfisd.net

Casey Jenson - Outside Linebackers
Casey.Jenson@cfisd.net

Mauricio Vazquez - Wide Receivers
Mauricio.Vazquez@cfisd.net

Joey Mouton - Secondary
Joey.Mouton@cfisd.net

Matt Rader - Running Backs
Matthew.Rader@cfisd.net

Christopher Jones - Corners
Christopher.Jones@cfisd.net

Michael Kenjura - Assistant Offensive Line
Michael.Kenjura@cfisd.net

Joey Johnson - Linebackers
Joseph.Johnson@cfisd.net

Patrick Banigan - Secondary
Partrick.Banigan@cfisd.net

Tim Morris - Athletic Trainer
Timothy.Morris@cfisd.net

Johanna Puetz - Athletic Trainer
Johanna.Puetz@cfisd.net

Football Mom's Club

Mom's, if you are not getting information or emails concerning the Football Mom's club activities, please email denmomfootball@gmail.com so your email address and information is captured for future distribution of information and events for the boys. 

BRIDGELAND is a registered trademark of Bridgeland Development, LP and used by Bridgeland Bear Athletic Booster Club under a license agreement.  Organizations and individuals outside Bridgeland High Athletic Booster Club should contact Bridgeland Development LP at bridgeland.com to request permission to use the BRIDGELAND trademark, such as part of a business name or in a commercial manner.